Cut my fingertips, they bleed Texas: an interview with Stephen Graham Jones on his new novel MONGRELS

Muzzleland Press

Stephen Graham Jones is the author of a bunch of highly-acclaimed books, including Demon Theory, This is Horror Awards-Winner After the People Lights Have Gone Off, All the Beautiful Sinners, and more than can be listed in a brief introduction. His short stories are appearing and have appeared in a top-shelf horror and weird fiction collection near you. He’s even shown up as a character in a Laird Barron story. I discovered him late to the game, back when I read his absolutely disturbing and terrifying short story “The Darkest Part” in Nightmare Carnival. It was my honor to ask him a few questions about his new novel, Mongrels.

What sets Mongrels apart from the rest of the werewolf novel pack?

​There’s no vampires, for one. Nothing against vampires, of course—they’re pretty deadly, and have some killer fashion sense—but werewolves are plenty enough for 

View original post 3,521 more words

3 responses to “Cut my fingertips, they bleed Texas: an interview with Stephen Graham Jones on his new novel MONGRELS

  1. thanks for the link. and, what plugin is that you’re using that excerpts like that? it’s pretty slick. did a quick search on wordpress, but couldn’t dig up the exact right one.

  2. No problem. Excited about your new book. I love to read other supernatural West Texas writers. About the plugin: I’m not sure. My wordpress site has just always done it that way. I checked my plugins and it shows I don’t have any??? I’ll investigate further and if I find out I’ll let you know.

  3. it’s a cool one. and, could be built into this theme, I suppose. which is slick and clean as well.

Leave a Reply

